School Logo


Primary School

back calendar close down-arrow email facebook instagram map noticeboard phone search translate twitter bell gm-boy zigzag gm-boy-home gm-girl landing-girl landing-boy welcome-boy useful-links-girl-home gm-girl-home useful-links-girl
School Logo


Primary School


Grange Primary School is run by a governing body, which works with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team to ensure pupils receive a good education.

School governors have a wide range of responsibilities. They are in charge of planning the future direction of the school and can thereby help raise the standards of pupil achievement and progress.

The Governing Body at Grange Primary School meets at least three times every term to discuss a wide range of issues from buildings to finance, staffing to standards of learning and teaching.

The Governing Body are also responsible for setting the policies and procedures of the school, and becoming a governor can be a rewarding way of utilising existing skills or developing new areas of expertise. 

If you are interested in becoming a governor, please contact the school and ask to speak to Ms Taylor for more information.


Our current Governing Body consists of:

Chair of Governors

Ms Eleanor Hick

Vice Chair of Governors (Parent)

Mr Simon Ward

Co-opted Governor

Mr Kevin Ellard

Co-opted GovernorVacancy
Co-opted GovernorMs Sarah Bethwaite

Headteacher Governor

Ms C Taylor

Staff Governor

Mrs O'Regan

Parent GovernorMiss K Cowburn

Parent Governor

Miss J Stewart


 Mr J Thackway (Deputy)

For more information about governance at Grange Primary School, please go the the 'Governance Information' tab within this section.

Visit Our School